Jdi na obsah Jdi na menu

What Does A Deactivated Facebook Account Look Like?

26. 8. 2020

Well, you might be worried that by deactivating Facebook, you won’t be able to use the separate but connected, Messenger app. And they’re both owned by the same company and mine the same contact list. Well, it seems like Messenger cannot exist without its parent, and that used to be the case but do not fear as you can still use Messenger even if you don’t have a Facebook account. So when you deactivate your account, Facebook will ask if you want to deactivate Messenger too. Just say no, and your information on the app will be saved. So this is how a deactivated Facebook looks like.

 

How To See A Deactivated Facebook Account?

It's obvious, if you’d prefer to go without the instant messaging service, you can deactivate Messenger separately. And in some cases, you’ll need to reinstall Messenger after deactivation. But if you delete Facebook, you’ll certainly have to sign in to the app again, albeit using a slightly different method. So how to deactivate Facebook account is what they want. So to do this, you simply click "Not On Facebook?" Next add your name and phone number. And allow it access to your address book so you can keep in touch with friends. So yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. But, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. But then, however, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. And they won’t be able to respond. So incidentally, this is the same thing that happens if you block someone. If I deactivate Facebook can I still use messenger is the frequent question they ask. But if you’ve deactivated your Facebook account, all you need to do is log back in. And you can change your password if a considerable time has elapsed and you’ve forgotten it. So your profile still exists, as does your personal information. And the previous messages and comments typically re-appear too. And, Facebook makes it very easy to reactivate. And that’s especially true if you’ve given the social network your phone number. But some users have reported getting texts from Facebook, tempting them back. So clicking on the accompanying link, even accidentally, will reactivate your profile. But of course, it’s dangerous to click on SMS links, so be careful. So can you reactivate a deleted Facebook account? Yes, you can, but it’s more difficult. And you’ll need to have taken steps to prepare for your reactivation before deletion. Then the social network lets you download a copy of all the data Facebook has stored about you. Well, that means you can get your account back up and running, although the process is a bit trickier than if you’ve merely deactivated it. They want to know what a deactivated Facebook account look like. But because Facebook has saved your data for your potential return, tags in pictures will still exist. So, however, those tags will convert to plain text. And no one can link those images to a profile, to reiterate, your profile isn’t visible to anyone. And this is also true of any other posts you’ve tagged in. So if you reactivate your account, the tags will reappear as if nothing’s happened. And this is pretty much the same after deletion; tags will revert to plain text. So if you open a new account, those original tags won’t link automatically with your name again. Then just think of the number of people with the same name as you. So let’s say you have deleted your profile, then regretted it, and decided to return. Well, you’ll need to ask your contacts to remove previous tags and update them to your new profile. Are you worried about an embarrassing photo? Well, you don’t want people identifying you even after deactivation or deletion? Then don’t forget you can manually remove tags anyway, but do so before taking further steps with your account. And if you’re reading this because you’re not sure whether to delete or deactivate Facebook, choose the former. This is how you deactivate Facebook. Why is that? It's because you’re unsure about the decision. So it’s better to go for the non-nuclear option which will allow you to return one day. And in any case, we recommend you learn what deactivating or deleting Facebook means for your privacy before going any further. Because it may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted. So while we're deleting this information, it's not accessible to other people using Facebook. And copies of your information may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. Also, we may keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts. So you can learn more about our Data Policy. This is how to deactivate Facebook but keep messenger. And to cancel your account deletion simply Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account and click Cancel Deletion. 

 

Description

So, how can you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account? Well go to a mutual friend’s profile and check whether the person in question is listed there. And if their name is searchable, the profile still exists. But sadly, though, that probably means you’ve been blocked. You see there is this second possibility is that you have been blocked. So remember before you investigate that, question whether they’ve deleted their whole account. You can check on Messenger; there could be a technical issue. But you can’t send a message if you’ve been blocked, and their profile picture will be replaced on any comments they’ve previously posted on your timeline.

 

Conclusion

So, this way, you can deactivate your Facebook account and see how it looks when you deactivate it. You can see how it works when you just deactivate it and learn more when you delete it. So by reading the above explanation you can figure out what does a deactivated Facebook account look like.