Jdi na obsah Jdi na menu

How To Deactivate Facebook Account?

26. 8. 2020

Facebook is one of the most popular social media apps used by people today daily. These days most of the users are quite busy in their day to day life. Working a lot but then they have been addicted to using Facebook. Checking on others, new posts, searching for latest status updates on Facebook, wasting too much time on Facebook. Because of this, most users want to delete the App or just deactivate it. They want to know how to deactivate Facebook. But they also want to keep in touch with their friends, family, and colleagues. So, they have a question if they can just deactivate their Facebook account but still use Messenger to text their friends and colleagues.

 

How To Deactivate Facebook?

 

The steps you have to follow to deactivate your account are as follows. First, you need to click on the top right of Facebook. Then select Settings & Privacy in Settings. Then simply click on "Your Facebook Information" in the left column there. Then click Deactivation and Deletion. After that choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm. Then simply click at the top right of any Facebook page. After that click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column. So how to deactivate Facebook account is what they want. Next click Deactivation and Deletion. And choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm. And when your account is deactivated then no one else can see your profile. Just some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. And your friends may still see your name in their friend's list. But this is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend's list. The group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name. But keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Then learn how to deactivate Messenger. And when your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger then you can still chat with friends on Messenger. If I deactivate Facebook can I still use messenger is the frequent question they ask. Also, know that your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger. But other people can search for you to send you a message. And if you would like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can simply reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or just by using your Facebook account to log in elsewhere. Just remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation. The question is what happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? The answer is you won't be able to reactivate your account. And your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. They want to know what a deactivated Facebook account look like.  Also, you won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. And you'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. Also, you won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. So you may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. And some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. The copies of the messages you have sent are stored in your friends' inboxes. Another question is what if I don't want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook? Well, you can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. This is how you deactivate Facebook. And when you temporarily deactivate your account then people won't be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. And all your photos, posts, and videos won't be deleted. But, you can still use Facebook Messenger. But your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. So, you will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you. And you can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest, or Games. But you can choose to come back whenever you want. Another one is how do I permanently delete my account? But before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information like your photos and posts from Facebook. This is how to deactivate Facebook but keep messenger. And after your account has been deleted, you won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. 

 

Description

 

Now to permanently delete your account you need to permanently delete your account. First, you need to click at the top right of any Facebook page. Then just click Settings, after that click Your Facebook Information in the left column. After that click Deactivation and Deletion. Then choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. And enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account. After that click in the top right of Facebook. Just select Settings & Privacy in Settings. After that click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Finally, click Deactivation and Deletion. And then you can choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Lastly, click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue. Now they want to know if they can cancel their account deletion. Well, if it's been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. And after 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information.

 

Conclusion

In this way, you can deactivate Facebook account. You need to follow the above instructions and the third-party tools and applications suggested above to complete your work for you. Just install it and follow the instructions given and you are done with it.